Posted by: 愛撫 | 01/29/08

Retro I’ve & a reader input opportunity

As you may have noticed, there’s a review of I’ve Girls Compilation volume 1 up – I won’t link to it because pingbacks annoy me, but it’s one post before this one – and, on that note, I’m looking for some reader feedback. A while ago I found out that apparently there’s a high amount of interest in going back to review older material, so I’ve been thinking that it’d be a good idea to go back and take a look at each of the I’ve Girls Compilation albums. But what I’m really wondering is this: what else should I be doing? There’s a lot more to I’ve’s back catalogue than just those compilations, and I’d be a liar if I said I was under the impression in any way, shape or form that I know what’d be best to cover. So this is where I’m handing the proverbial mic to you guys, my readers. What do you want to see reviewed? I’m pretty open far as suggestions go, and with Hikaruhoshi being my main man on the news tip I’ve got a lot more freedom on account of not having to report every little bit of I’ve news I lay my eyes on. So feel free to speak up if there’s something you want to know more about, rest assured I’m all ears.


Responses

  1. Excellent — I was one of those asking for retro reviews.

    Though I’m glad to read your opinions, I’m mostly here for the cold hard facts, which you seem to have a great grasp on! It’s the same with these retro-reviews, I want to get a good feel of how they came together and a bit of back story on the songs that make it up. Good job on the first review and I expect great things for the next ones!

  2. I more than welcome these reviews, since I don’t want the news to take over the blog, and reviews are more interesting anyway. Right now, I’d stick to the compilations, unless there is one particular eroge theme that seems worthy of a review. Then again, I’m not the one writing them.

  3. I was mostly asking if people wanted to read reviews for any of the older Geneon singles (i.e. Oboetete Ii Yo, or maybe pre-Geneon and cover the Please Teacher stuff) or anything like that, not necessarily eroge themes…

  4. Do a review on Shakugan no Shana’s new OP(BLAZE) and ED(Sociometry)?

    Althought they spanned 1.5 minutes, it’s still worth the time i.m.o.

  5. @ReSublimity: Thanks for the tip! I didn’t expect Youtube to beat everyone else to the punch.


Leave a Reply

Categories

