Posted by: 光星 | 03/12/08

Hikarinadeshiko tracklist up

UPDATED 3/26
This time, Neowing has the scoop:
1. Introduction
2. ひかりなでしこ (Hikarinadeshiko)
3. all alone
4. ATLANTE
5. 観覧車 (kanransha; Ferris Wheel)
6. scheherazade
7. 奈落の花 (Naraku no hana; Flower of Hell)
8. 青い果実 (Aoi Kajitsu; Unripe Fruit)
9. FLOW
10. あすなろの木 (Asunara no Ki)
11. 十四の月 (Juushi no Tsuki; Fourteenth Moon)
12. ハルミチル (Haru Michiru)
13. 愛のうた (Ai no uta; Song of Love)

While I am excited for this album, this track list is a bit lacking. Juushi no Shi and Ai no Uta both originated in her 2003 Comiket-only release “Ozone” and Naraku no Hana and FLOW came from her only single last year. Though Neowing doesn’t mention it, I can only assume Aoi Kajitsu is an I’ve-arranged remix of her non-I’ve 2003 single. So of 13 tracks, one is presumably instrumental, five (!) are reissues, one is a remix of an even older song, and six are brand new.


Responses

  1. Yay! I have no complaints.
    Aoi Kajitsu and 14 no Tsuki are among my top songs. FLOW & Ai no uta are also my favorite ones.

    Oh wait, isn’t Kanransha a Lia’s song :?

    I just noticed the resemblance between the tracklists here and Enya’s Amarantine.

  2. Aoi Kajitsu, eh? Well, I guess that one’s appropriate, but when it all comes down to it I think the non-I’ve track really should’ve been put on the album right before FLOW was Yume no Senro. :P

    All kidding aside (for those who have no idea what song I’m talking about, a sample of Yume no Senro’s hilarious cheesiness can be found at http://www.shimamiya-eiko.com/frame/yume_1.mp3 ), the tracklisting seems promising enough – I’m just somewhat worried that the possibility of any new FISH TONE tracks on the album will turn out more like FLOW and less like, say, Taiyou.

  3. And I thought Atashi wa Melon was cheesey.

  4. wow I thought so… there will be some non-I’ve songs that will be included in this album but at least there still more new tracks. ^.^ I’m excited for this album too. I’m excited to know which song will get the PV.

    Btw, hikaru and aibu, WHEEL OF FORTUNE single cover is now up on cdjapan. ^^,

  5. Oops I mean at Neowing… just the link you provided… sorry again.

  6. Wake up late, go to class for four hours, then work for nearly ten right after, and look what I have missed. When it rains, it pours, right?

    @Skan: Indeed it is, same kanji, too. I bet it’s just a coincidence, though. “Ferris wheel” fits well into Eiko’s circular theme (Endless Loop, O, Wheel of Fortune, et al). I don’t see the resemblance to Amarantine, though.

    @Aibu: DENSHA BASU CHIKATETSU

    @fred: Since the album is produced by I’ve/Geneon, I can’t imagine they would put the original Aoi Kajitsu on the album.
    As for the cover art, thanks, but CDJapan, Neowing, makes no difference, actually. They both update at the same time.

  7. ^ ah sou ka… I just noticed that the tracklist you provided lacked one track. #3 is “all alone” from Eiko’s Higurashi no Naku Koro ni single. ^_^

  8. Oh wow. I hadn’t noticed that was updated.
    I was kind of worried that they had the Naraku no Hana B-side but not the Higurashi one.
    Thanks!

  9. the romaji is juuyon, not juushi (sorry, small pet peeve)

    the album’s really really good. i love scheherazade. i also love aoi kajitsu, though i find it a bit odd she included it, since the single was released 3 years prior…


Leave a Reply

Categories

