Posted by: 愛撫 | 09/27/08

To Aru theme credits revealed

Well, now that we’ve all heard Mami Kawada’s awesome “PSI-missing”, it’s time to find out who’s responsible for it. Unsurprisingly, composition and arrangement credit for the song goes solely to the talented Tomoyuki Nakazawa, with lyrics by Kawada herself. Not that most of us can understand the lyrics anyhow.

And, while the verdict is still out on whether or not IKU counts as I’ve, To Aru Majutsu no Index’s IKU-sung ending theme “Rimless ~フチナシノセカイ~” (Fuchinashi no Sekai) will in fact be composed and arranged by Kazuya Takase (with lyrics and help on composition being provided by IKU). I’m personally holding out on calling this “I’ve” until I see a single released with the brand’s stamp on it, but it’s seeming more and more likely that our girl IKU is indeed going to be inducted into the group.


Responses

  1. Hey, I hope so, I like her first Single, and due to the fact that this one is also arranged by Kasuya Takase, I think this will be a good one too.

  2. Oh wow, I’m glad IKU’s at least getting the Kazuya Takase treatment. I’m really, really hoping to see her become a true member of I’ve pretty soon (so we can see her at Budokan ’09 and all).

  3. Short answer:
    IKU’s single isn’t going to be I’ve, I’m fairly certain.
    Long answer:
    Beginning this year, Geneon has put all the I’ve releases under the catalog number GNCV-XXXX. Other Geneon releases are under GNCL-XXXX and others as well. For example, IKU’s first single Ko no Me Kaze was GNCL-0029, while BLAZE was GNCV-0001 and GNCV-0002.
    IKU’s upcoming single “Rimless” is GNCL-41, and Mami’s corresponding single “Psi-missing” is GNCV-9 and GNCV-10. Therefore, IKU’s single once again is not produced by I’ve, even though Takase is doing the arrangements.
    In an odd little twist, the single for KOTOKO’s U make Ai Dream will be released by Geneon and thus available for export, but its catalog number is GNCA-7921. Maybe just “official” singles and albums get the GNCV prefix?

    Doesn’t mean she will get shut out of Budokan, though. I have a hunch she’ll show up.

  4. Actually, you got it right. The B-side song for Rimless single won’t be arranged by Kazuya Takase anymore. “Nagori no Tsuki” will be arranged by Blues T (urmm I don’t know him). <— accdg to Amazon


Leave a Reply

Categories

