Posted by: 愛撫 | 11/27/08

Visual Art’s page for C75 up, tantalizing hint of upcoming I’ve product…

Continuing a fine tradition, the prolific peddlers of eroge paraphernalia over at Visual Art’s have launched the website for this year’s edition of the annual Winter Comiket hype-fest. While no details are available yet, there will in fact be an I’ve album for this winter (last year’s was the excellent-if-redundant “I’ve Mania Tracks vol. 1”, so perhaps this year might see volume 2?), and high chances of the collective’s presence on releases from I’ve-affiliated developers 130cm, Key and Spray.


Responses

  1. they hinted at the press conference and the visualstyle interview that they planned on releasing a mini remix album with a selection of songs from their early days.

  2. remix & perhaps cover version ??
    bcoz we all know that currently there are only 5 girls that’s still active (if we count reina out of course. she’s missing, isn’t seh ??)

    either way, i want the ex-i’ve to participate :P
    though it’s something impossible Y-Y

  3. I have a question for you.

    Why in KOTOKO’s live concerts there’s always a gun for her to use? (and a lucky guy who’s following her all the time with the cable… I should be that guy instead ^^)

    Is that a reference to an anime series or something? I don’t understand the purpose…

  4. A gun? Do you mean the “genki mizu” super soaker she had for the 2004 winter tour? I don’t know, it might be a running gag of sorts. The menu screen to the DVD in the pamphlet for that show also shows her brandishing a super soaker. She didn’t bring one along for her American concerts as far as I know.

  5. Yeah, that is maybe the gun she’d used in…

    -2004 winter tour.
    -I’ve in Budokan 2005.
    -Starlight Symphony 2006.
    -KOTOKO special live 2006-2007.

    As you can see, there are four live concerts with that gun involved…

  6. @Yuki88-I want to believe that Reina is still a member of I’ve. She’s too talented to just throw away, so I’d like to believe that she’s at university for now.

  7. @same: yeah i agree with you… reina gives different sound than the other members. i personally think that she has the type of voice that kinda fit singing R&B, and i like her in I’ve in Budokan ’05. it’s kinda sad that she’s missing now… hope that she will participate in this album >_<

  8. Well, after watching the I’ve in Budokan disc 2 a lot of times, I can say that Reina is very talented and beautiful, and it was good to hear a different live version of “Crose” to Me, but until now she’s not part of the Budokan.

    But I’d like to see her on stage too (of course, not as much as MELL and KOTOKO ^^)

  9. How poor, U make Ai dream only debuted at #27 in the daily charts. >_< Oh well, the song’s not that strong either that’s why. I want another Shichiten Hakki! *__*

  10. I don’t know fred but that’s not a surprise because I think the fans are waiting for the real KOTOKO to comeback, I mean the strong, gentle, full of energy, etc. and with this sort of single that’s not gonna happen x__o.

    I want an album or maybe a “maxi-great-single” from her at least ¬¬.

  11. I’ve has been lacking in the promotions area lately. I hope they do better with Budokan or else that will be a pitiful concert.

  12. “and it was good to hear a different live version of “Crose” to Me”

    xD crose to me xD that’s too ENGRISH !!! xD
    well, i even think that her version of close to me is better than the original version by KOTOKO ^^;; but that’s personal opinion of course :D

    “I want another Shichiten Hakki! *__*”
    ohh how i want another “being” and “Sociometry” xD

  13. The Budokan page got updated thought I can’t really understand the news cause’ it’s in japanese. Also they added an extra button “I’ve Talkjam” which raised my hopes for a moment, only to see the dreaded “Coming Soon”. They’d BETTER be coming soon, there’s like, what? less than a month left. -_-

  14. @Yuki88>> thanks for adding me up @ eSnips. I added you up! ^^; Oh I agree! I like Close to me… (Mixed up ver.) than the original one. The latter’s too cheesy and dramatic. A bit boring.

    @SAME>> Well both Geneon and I’ve always suck at promotions lately. -___- The lack of more sales on their singles/albums are quite evident on that problem.

    @Pedro>> well yeah even if it was a hundred times better than Special Life, it’s still not enough to be compared with let’s say, “Re-sublimity” although both produced by the same person. -___-

  15. I agree with all that. KOTOKO has the strange extreme ability to make the BEST songs as well as the WORST ones. It’s hard to belive that the same person released UZUMAKI (song, the album wasn’t that good…) and… let’s say, the long-forgotten Chercher (as well as TONS of other bad releases). Can’t they release something like Re-Sublimity (single) or Collective (song)? She should take therapy to deal with that strange disease; bipolarity is not exactly the best marketing strategy…

    I also think it would be nice if they released a new I’ve Girls Compilation, though it’s much more greed-feeding to release each good song separately, which is what they’ve been doing lately. BTW, given I’ve’s current almost-corpse-like situation, I bet they would call it “I’ve Girls Compilation Vol.7 GENEON ~Failure~” or “I’ve Girls Compilation Vol.7 PUFFYCHEESE LOVEY-DOVEY HEARTSTORM ATTACK” (the theme song OBVIOUSLY sung by the “cute” KOTOKO). Blargh, I feel all mean and House-like, I better stop ¬¬U.

  16. If anyone cares, Stars Biscuit + the FuriFuri OST is 130cm’s release from this batch.

  17. “Oh I agree! I like Close to me… (Mixed up ver.) than the original one. The latter’s too cheesy and dramatic. A bit boring.”

    thanx too ^^;; not boring for me, but it’s just that somehow KOTOKO just doesn’t fit in the song ^^

    “BTW, given I’ve’s current almost-corpse-like situation, I bet they would call it “I’ve Girls Compilation Vol.7 GENEON ~Failure~” or “I’ve Girls Compilation Vol.7 PUFFYCHEESE LOVEY-DOVEY HEARTSTORM ATTACK” (the theme song OBVIOUSLY sung by the “cute” KOTOKO). Blargh, I feel all mean and House-like, I better stop ¬¬U.”

    LOL xD
    don’t know what to say xD
    but usually “cute” KOTOKO has her own compilation in SHORT CIRCUIT ^^;;
    and perhaps they need new uta-hime ?? :D


Leave a Reply

Categories

