Posted by: 光星 | 12/14/08

C75 Info Page Up

This is good news, I swear.
Our prayers have seem to have been answered.
The Comiket 75 release for I’ve is “The Front Line Covers.”
This is a full length “I’ve Sound 10th Anniversary” remix album with remixed covers of I’ve songs from regret, verge, and disintegration.
Tracklist:
01. RIDE / Mami Kawada
02. DROWNING / Eiko Shimamiya
03. 季節の雫 / KOTOKO
04. Days of promise / Mami Kawada
05. そよ風の行方 / Kaori Utatsuki
06. Birthday eve / Mami Kawada
07. I will… / Eiko Shimamiya
08. Two face / MELL
09. One small day / Kaori Utatsuki
10. Belvedia / KOTOKO
11. Disintegration / MELL
12. Dream to new world / Kaori Utatsuki

I think it’s safe to say that SAVIA might have serious competition for Album of the Year if this holds up. I don’t think there’s one track on this album that I am not looking forward to. Note that every single song was originally done by vocalists no longer in I’ve, four songs of which were done by AKI, three by SHIHO, one each by MOMO, R.I.E, Mary, Lia, and MIKI.


Responses

  1. Wow, i hope this album is good.
    Wanted an album like this since i heard the KOTOKO & Eiko version of Kisetsu no Shizuku form Trush Vox 3.
    This news got me to listen the old compilations, just noticed Takase’s voice in Dream to new World around 3:17, never noticed that.

  2. hope this one is good ^^

    more kaorin :D
    more Mami xD
    less KOTOKO :P *not that i dun want KOTOKO in this album though*

    time to give kaorin more chance :D
    even if this one is just a cover album ^^

  3. Whee! Three tracks of Mami-ism!

    Mami-3
    Kaori-3
    KOTOKO-2
    Eiko-2
    MELL-2

    ^^ Go go Mami! M-A-M-I!

  4. i haven’t got these 3 albums unfortunately so the songs i’ve known are the songs that were performed in budokan 2005:

    – DROWNING
    – Birthday Eve
    – Belvedia

    well, looking forward for Mami’s version of birthday eve ^^ cuz i like SHIHO’s version too ^^

    and KOTOKO’s belvedia hmm… was she the one who wrote the lyric for Belvedia ?? if so, then this might be somehow like a prototype version ^^;;

    and shimamiya-sensei singing DROWNING huh ?? well gotta say i like the original version by MOMO, so i hope shimamiya-sensei make it sounds different but in a good meaning x3

  5. Hooray for AKI love! And SHIHO…

    Anyway, I’m really diggin’ this track list. I’ve heard the majority of them, and those in particular are all great songs. Definitely would love to hear MELL’s version of Disintegration. The original is one of my favorites from Lia.

  6. I don’t know what to say about this album, because is not what I really want from I’ve, in fact, I’d like to see new material from them and if this is that new material, fine.

  7. Wow more MAMI KAWADA and KAORIN!!!! x3 finally~ and just as I opened my Kaorin fanlisting haha! What good news!

    “Disintegration / MELL”

    Looks like we’ll be hearing more engrish songs from her. =3 And not that I’m comparing MELL’s voice with Lia’s but their voice range are rather different so I don’t really know about this one but I’ll still look forward. =3

    And I just noticed that Ayana songs are rather missing… they didn’t made another remix for her songs. =( Although I’m quite aware that all of her songs already have a remix (w/ the exception of verge, that is).

  8. MELL – Disintegration…. xDDDDDDD! That’s just awesome, let’s just hope it’s not too Engrish-y. Looks like this album will be quite cool, howhever, that does not solve I’ve’s new-music distress since those are already exiting songs… Meh, who cares, this album will be cool! xD

  9. ^ Agreed.

    I say screw new songs at the moment, at least they’re trying to show that they care at least a little bit about the good ol’ days. =P

  10. I like MELL’s Engrish a lot, I like MELL… MELL… MELL… KILL KILL KILL ^^…

    I also like the fact than this album is gonna have three songs performed by Kaorin but I’d be pleased with a full brand album from her instead.

    By looking at the tracklist, I think it’s gonna be a good album after all ^^.

  11. Uhm maybe that’s the answer to the readers who were recently listening to the old school I’ve songs. xD Ye know who ye are haha! Oh well I also found myself listening more to SHIHO in my mp3 together with some songs from her DIVARATS. :D

  12. “Uhm maybe that’s the answer to the readers who were recently listening to the old school I’ve songs.”

    I was this close to saying “Our (and by ‘our,’ I mean, Aibu’s and mine) prayers have been answered” but I know that there are more than just us two that miss some of the arrangement styles from I’ve’s first five years. So I guess I wasn’t necessarily speaking for all of us, Pedro.
    And despite all of our (and by ‘our’, I definitely mean Aibu’s and my) whining, this wasn’t a bad year for new music for I’ve; same can’t be said for KOTOKO, but that will all be discussed in a couple weeks.

  13. 10. Belvedia / KOTOKO

    MOTHER. FUCKING. YES.

  14. The prospect of a MELL cover of Two face (one of my favourite I’ve songs of all time) causes what people in the 1950s might have called “an affliction of the swoon” in me. So good…

  15. But, even if the currents I’ve girls are not doing their best, I’m a freaking fan of them and I hope they all surprise us this next 2009 year (starting with Budokan of course).

    And if we talk about the former members, I’d like to see SHIHO (I’m touched since I saw her at Budokan ^^), Lia and Reina as a part of I’ve but the truth is that that´s a little impossible it seems.

    And may I ask you something my friends, with this album, is there a risk to get a similar result as MGC? ¬¬, because that was very dissapointed for me and I don’t want to know about other failure.

    Ahhh… so many doubts, and to think that I met I’ve following KOTOKO, what are you doing KOTO-chan?…

  16. ^singing along with the blue people apparently…

  17. (Double post sorry, I hit submit before finishing)

    I also met I’ve with KOTOKO, agony and Re-Sublimity to be specific. What has become of her? Come on KOTOKO… gives us some old-school cool stuuf )’:

  18. Disintegration by MELL..
    could this be the proof that there is in fact a GOD?..
    ToT can’t wait to hear this album

  19. “MELL – Disintegration…. xDDDDDDD! That’s just awesome, let’s just hope it’s not too Engrish-y.”

    well i love MELL’s engrish xD xD

    anyway,
    i just hope that the arrangements here don’t end up like MELL’s Utsukushiku Ikkitai ~10th anniversary remix~ -_-a
    it’s not that it’s bad, but it just loses its essence a bit and i was dissapointed since i like the original version.

    “I also met I’ve with KOTOKO, agony and Re-Sublimity to be specific. ”

    i met I’ve through MELL with red fraction and i didn’t even care about I’ve until i listened to KOTOKO with being. KOTOKO doing something like being is something i’m waiting for, too, not only something like Re-sublimity that suddenly makes me LOVE KOTOKO’s songs and become I’ve fans ^^;;

    “could this be the proof that there is in fact a GOD?..”

    so who’s the GOD ?? =3

  20. In response to Pedropinilla’s question concerning a possible worrying of mgc-proportions: I can guarantee that there is no possible way this will fail like mgc. My bet is that it’ll blow all our minds (though I guess I shouldn’t be setting my expectations too high).

    Add another to the list of people who were introduced to KOTOKO and I’ve through Re-sublimity and all its godliness.

  21. lets just hope that the remix is better ^^;;

    even if it did fail, i don’t think it would be worse than MGC ^^

    i’ve fans have been waiting for the compilation album, even if this one is just a remix and cover album :D

  22. Great, great news, indeed.

    Althougth I feel a little sad about RIDE and Two face being performed not for AKI, :( ,but anyway, I love the love planet five (I wish Ayana, MOMO and Lia could be there too…)

    And I also met I`ve with Kotoko (Shooting Star and Re-sublimity)

  23. >And if we talk about the former members, I’d like to see SHIHO (I’m touched since I saw her at Budokan ^^), Lia and Reina as a part of I’ve but the truth is that that´s a little impossible it seems.

    I definitely agree on the Reina part, which seems from today’s point of view quite pointless they (meaning I’ve) so “officially” introduced her through the last Budokan concert and not to speak of the whole PR for it.
    SHIHO, while I certainly miss her I’ve works, I do think the works she presents her fans through STARAVID make it less of a pitty that she chose to seperate from the “collective”. I much more consider it a real pitty that MOMO ain’t part of the I’ve girls anymore, because honestly her songs were what I consider pure (and now classic) I’ve works.

    Lia though, I fail to really consider former I’ve member though. While she’s done a couple of songs for and with them (much as Ayana), she set herself apart early on as Solo artist through her KSL involvement and moreso when Visual Art’s got her the queens label launched.

    That aside, anticipating this Comiket / I’ve release quite a bit myself, since it’s most definitely going to live up MIXED UP…no, judged by that tracklist alone it will surpass their first “Remix Album” by quite a mile I’d say.

  24. Me, I have been introduced to I’ve because of the teaming up of KOTOKO and Mami with OP/ED songs (good e.g. Shooting Star/Sora no Mori de, Second Flight/Asu e no Namida etc.).

    I’m also looking forward to this one! =3 hopefully they won’t flop with the rearrangements. xD

  25. Yeah, it’s like you fred, I watched the Onegai Teacher/Twins anime and then, I started asking myself… “who’s the singer responsible for those songs?”… who’s the lady blessed with this outstanding voice?”…

    Later I found out she was KOTOKO and since then I’ve been searching for information about her and, as you all know, I met I’ve and the others ladies.

    Thanks God there’s internet to find out about others singers and not to be punish to hear only american music.

  26. I feel like translating an I’ve song. Want to do Kisetsu no Shizuku, but don’t know if there are lyrics translation for that song avalaible.
    Before i start, anybody know if it has been already translated?

  27. I have done this translation a while back, if anybody is interested.

    L.A.M -laze and meditation-
    Lyrics,Music: Kazuya Takase

    Just about everyone is distorted inside by displeased desires
    Through people, they ask for repentance

    Once walking through this path, there is no turning back
    From darkness, the fragments scatters

    we chastise on your face
    unstained meditation
    laze and humiliation
    it’s squarely, you can’t go back

    ceaselessly, desire flows out
    Entwining people’s eyes, Breaking out of shell

    Once walking through this foreign world, there is no turning back
    From sadness, the fragments scatters

    we chastise on your face
    confusing solicitation
    laze and humiliation
    light can’t be seen

    Once walking through this path, there is no turning back
    From darkness, the fragments scatters

    we chastise on your face
    unstained meditation
    laze and humiliation
    light can’t be seen

    we chastise on your face
    confusing solicitation
    laze and humiliation
    it’s squarely, you can’t go back

  28. What’s the meaning of “we chastise on your face”???
    Although all the lyrics are weird, I can still make some sense out of it but not this one.

  29. “What’s the meaning of “we chastise on your face”???”

    humm…. “we punished you on your face” ?? xD xD
    no… it gets weirder -_-a

  30. There are previews up at ive.mu, or directly linked at http://ive.mu/comike2008/tflc.mp3.

  31. Sound quality on those previews is all kinds of massively shitty, but sounding good anyhow: MELL’s “Two Face” makes me squirm, but in a good way.

  32. MELL covering Lia’s Disintegration is a pleasant surprise. a touch of worry for her infamous Engrish, but not much. i secretly hoped she’d cover Suppuration -core-…


Leave a Reply

Categories

