Posted by: 光星 | 01/08/09

I’ve on iTunes

Previous post updated. I won’t give it the dignity of a separate post.

Geneon has announced that many of their recent anime theme songs will be distributed via iTunes to 22 countries. This is great news for those who want to support I’ve without paying exorbitant amounts for the physical copies. Full anime soundtracks may be available in the future. Full list of available songs below the cut.
Thanks to ANN for the info.

One last chance to cast your vote for song of the year at I’ve Sound Explorer, who includes last year’s Comiket and not this year’s as part of the poll. Interesting results from the Japanese fans.

Also, this newsmonger is working intermittently on setting up the I’ve Sound Wiki and getting things into place. More on that to come.


Available from iTunes:
All individual tracks standard priced, all singles include coupling tracks and instrumentals:
KOTOKO:
Singles: Oboetete iiyo, Re-sublimity, Chi ni Kaeru, being, Chercher, Kireina Senritsu, Hayateno Gotoku, Shichitenhakki, Real Oni Gocco
Album: Hane
Mami Kawada: Radiance (single)
MELL: Red Fraction, Proof/No Vain (single)
(no, JOINT is not available yet, despite what ANN said, nor is Higurashi)

Responses

  1. Why only ONE Mami song and so many KOTOKO!?
    I’m not happy that Mami keeps ‘losing’ to KOTOKO. Like how HMV stocks KOTOKO but not Mami. I tried complaining already.
    And I can’t believe BLAZE is going to be song of the year. T-T PSI-missing might not be awesome, but it’s better than BLAZE! Though, it’s only my opinion and not a certain two hundred and fifty five people.

  2. gosh.. all the songs are under 2008….

    yes, the poll is really interesting. well, it’s understandable anyway, since KOTOKO still has more fame than Mami for the time being :D

  3. My explanation:
    Money-lusting Geneon faked iTunes that they were ‘recent’ anime songs to ensure their deal. In truth, ‘recent’ goes all the way back to Radiance. Then they announce that it’s recent just to convince Apple, but ppl know it ain’t.

    ——
    &…(I didn’t know where to write this)
    I always thought Mami’s blog didn’t exist, but actually does, only that my Firefox didn’t work well with the html so I always thought the link was broken.
    Plus, wth, need to be a m.a.l.l. fan club member or only get to read about two sentences per post. This is injustice, i tell ya.
    Was surprised to see Eiko writing about Perfume in her blog. I love Polyrhythm too! ^^

  4. LOL at the poll.

    Guess KOTOKO is still the most “mainstream” one out of all the I’ve utahime… Ah well, it’s just a fan poll :)

  5. PSI-missing > BLAZE! Blargh, such nonsense japanese people…

  6. I voted Crash Course…

    Very sad to see [Outer] Ha!!!ppiness getting more votes than the majority of MELL’s songs.

  7. Well, it’s not a surprise that KOTOKO has more songs than Mami, she’s still the main singer of I’ve (even if this 2008 wasn’t her year).

    The same at Budokan 2009, it was a surprise for me that the last singer with the “solo” performance was MELL after KOTOKO, that shows with no doubt how importance was the “Fly to the Top girl” in this 2008.

    And “Blaze” as the I’ve song of the year… Agree 100% and for the second place… “KILL”

  8. “I voted Crash Course…”

    because u’re in the world of denpa… :P

    “I always thought Mami’s blog didn’t exist, but actually does, only that my Firefox didn’t work well with the html so I always thought the link was broken.
    Plus, wth, need to be a m.a.l.l. fan club member or only get to read about two sentences per post. This is injustice, i tell ya.”

    yes, kieyuku. i think this is really unfair. KOTOKO’s and Shimamiya-sensei’s Blog is always available even if we’re not in the FC. well, certainly there are features that can only be accessed by the member of course, but at least we can still read what they wrote completely. compare it to Mami’s, OMG !!! that’s too unfair !!! -_-a

    “The same at Budokan 2009, it was a surprise for me that the last singer with the “solo” performance was MELL after KOTOKO, that shows with no doubt how importance was the “Fly to the Top girl” in this 2008.”

    yeah… usually the main perfomance is put at the end of the show, isn’t it ?? after all, she’s the original uta-hime that has worked with Kazuya Takase even before I’ve Sound, isn’t she ?? :D

  9. It’s like in the 2005 Budokan Kuroiyuki, the last “solo” singer was KOTOKO and her performance was amazing (just to remember the interpretation of “Collective” makes me start dancing as a mad guy^^) and now that privilege headed to MELL… it means something, right?.
    Uta-hime? what this means… princess?

    And I’m sure that if we all would vote for the 2008 I’ve album of the year, the result will be “savia” or “mellscope” (of course, my vote would go for MELL’s album, savia…Bleh!… someone is gonna get mad with me^^) that shows how was this year and there’s no need to talk about their tours.
    We need polls here!

  10. Uta = Song
    Hime = Princess

    well literally song princess :P *lol* translate it as you like *lol*

    @pedro: *lol* that’s personal favor. i still like SAVIA more than mellscope honestly cuz i like Mami more than MELL for now… just like you love MELL :D

  11. Hehe, for some reason I always like to translate it as I’ve Sound Princess, although it’s not literally correct it sounds cool (only to me rofl).

    And yeah, Psi-Missing was better than BLAZE for me… but ah well, if that’s how the Japanese wants ’em.

  12. Yeah!! PSI-missing > BLAZE

    I’m not being biased with my favorite utahime but certainly it IS better than BLAZE (even if I like BLAZE too. :P) Second would be either TRILL or portamento haha!

    I also still love (not just like) SAVIA rather than MELLSCOPE because Aibu said it all in his review. MELLSCOPE didn’t show much creativeness or new materials but mighty SAVIA (even positioned lower than the former) opened up opportunities like having TAKANAKAZAKI — it’s their first entrant on this album and you can’t see that on MELLSCOPE or in another I’ve Sound albums!! Plus the collaboration of C.G mix and Takeshi Ozaki, it’s really great to see something more like that in the future. XD

  13. fred & numberx:

    I’ve been trying hard to get PSI-missing to chase up with BLAZE. BLAZE doesn’t deserve top song.

    I encourage all of you to spam your friends’ facebook walls with the link. That’s what I did. They all voted ^^

  14. damn… 30 votes difference Y-Y

    why do they like BLAZE actually ???

  15. hahaha ^^… I very proud to know a little of your taste guys, I knew that you will go for “Savia” and will minimize “Blaze” but still like you, though I think different (maybe for my inexperience with the roots of I’ve).

    The problem for me is I reaaaaaaaaally like MELL but when I see KOTOKO’s live performance, literally, I get crazy. So, who’s my favorite Uta-hime? this year will give me answers.

  16. hey guys
    here http://jp.youtube.com/watch?v=ZWGAB-3bOFE&fmt=6
    you can hear (barely) the short version of rideback
    and the little i can hear sounds amazing.

  17. “The problem for me is I reaaaaaaaaally like MELL but when I see KOTOKO’s live performance, literally, I get crazy.”

    haha… for live perfomance i gotta say i like MELL bcuz she’s so energetic, but KOTOKO’s great, too.

    but i still like mami more :P she showed good improvement in her live perfomance x3

  18. @AG>> Yeah I think it’s good except with the usual Engrish. XD

  19. @fred: Well i love her engrish, except in Disintegration, she really screwed the song u.u, but RIDEBACK, i’m having the feeling that it’ll be a great single :p

  20. RE: ivesound.jp’s poll:
    BLAZE: 296
    Psi-missing: 275 (thank you very much kieyuku)
    Sociometry: 178
    Capriccio: 71

    Possible reasons why BLAZE would have gotten so many votes when none of the top four would have been in my (and possibly Aibu’s) top half:

    The voters only heard a handful of songs, and none of the eroge themes
    Shakugan no Shana is popular enough that the theme gets better by association
    KOTOKO’s still the I’ve fans’ head diva, even though she’s had a worse year than Mami and MELL

    Granted, none of this can explain why the 10years mix of Utsukushiku Ikitai was the best song off of MELLSCOPE and tied (at the moment) for best MELL song. On that note, can one of you vote for KILL? This I’ve fan would really appreciate it….

    Personally, I voted for portamento, but the competition was tough this year.

  21. and gotta admit that i actually vote twice… first is for ‘TRILL’ and the 2nd, helping kieyuku, ‘PSI-missing’

    “Possible reasons why BLAZE would have gotten so many votes when none of the top four would have been in my (and possibly Aibu’s) top half:

    The voters only heard a handful of songs, and none of the eroge themes
    Shakugan no Shana is popular enough that the theme gets better by association
    KOTOKO’s still the I’ve fans’ head diva, even though she’s had a worse year than Mami and MELL”

    YES… that’s probably the reason… as i’ve mentioned above. KOTOKO still has more fame, even when last year was actually a bad year for her.

  22. “Granted, none of this can explain why the 10years mix of Utsukushiku Ikitai was the best song off of MELLSCOPE and tied (at the moment) for best MELL song. On that note, can one of you vote for KILL? This I’ve fan would really appreciate it….”

    WAH!

    Well, that song is good, but the best from MELLSCOPE? I desagree, maybe they chose it because it’s a classic but there are others so much better to be selected as the best.
    My favorite from the album (letting the single’s song aside) is “SCOPE”.

    An of course I do vote for “KILL” or you can “KILL” me if I don’t ^^.


Leave a Reply

Categories

