Posted by: 光星 | 01/16/09

“I’ve been into the future and we are going to surprise everybody”

(Google translation of Kazuya Takase’s statement at Budokan)
Famitsu.com has official pictures of the Budokan performance for your critique and amazement.
The contraptions they wore excused their lack of dancing ability, though nothing can really excuse what KOTOKO wore for her solo part, not like we don’t expect something completely off the wall from her. C.G Mix looks even more out of place than he did on paper, this time as the one to bring a dose of sanity. Of course nothing that they wore would make me less enthusiastic about the future (i.e., not yet announced) DVD.


Responses

  1. The clothes that Mami wore are remarkable, really, she looks terrific in her solo performance outfit and beautiful in Healing Leaf.
    For me, she was the best dressed of Budokan.

    Iku, look at her smile combined with her hair and the dress, so nice. A shining raising star.

    Kaorin looks like a “gothic lolita”, I mean, she’s so pretty. Different from what’s KOTOKO’s wearing, I don’t know what to say about it but I still like it; anyway, in Short Circuit performance they both look perfect.

    Both Eiko and MELL (specially this last one) look like a French renaissance Age or something like that, I hope she can dance and move as usual with that outfit.

    I don’t know what else to say but… I just want to see this concert so bad T_T.
    Why we have to wait??? The waiting time is gonna KILL me…

    PD. Thank you very much for sharing these pictures, if you find more, let us know please.

  2. Dear Geneon Records: whoever you’re getting to pick out outfits for the I’ve Sound girls, fire them and then give them their job back just so you can fire them again.

  3. i think they all look better than they did back at Open the birth gate, this was a show, and this time they definetely dress to entertain. Hope the performances will be as extravagant (in the good way) as their outfits though.

  4. C’mon Aibu, it’s not that serious. We have to see everyone of the girls in movement first…

    Oh! by the way, kuroiyuki, there’re only four first-press left, guess what… I’ve already placed my order, you know ^_^.

  5. @Pedro- It’s really hard to move in those dresses. Don’t ask how I know, just take my word for it. lol Anyways, you can see from the way MELL’s dress is made, it’s REALLY easy to move in it. From what I can see, she just has a small hoop around her waist to make the dress seem big.

    I actually like the clothes from this concert, excluding KOTOKO’s skirt. She designs a lot of her stage clothes, so I’m wodering if that was one of her designs.

  6. @pedro: NOOO Y-Y i didn’t order via cdjapan in the end cuz no one lend me credit card and i don’t have any Y-Y

    okay, now the comment.

    mami’s clothes are cool, but i gotta admit i don’t like the skirt in her solo performance :P
    and i LOVEEEE the blue dress xD xD she looks so pretty there x3

    and then shimamiya-sensei… she looks good too =3 adult taste :P

    next, IKU. she’s so sweet =3 but why does she remind me of kaorin back then ?? xD xD

    and, KAORIN… pedro’s right. she’s gothic lolita style =3 but i like it. really. she looks cute x3

    err… KOTOKO… the upper part is fine, but not the skirt =.=;; i don’t know what image she wants to use -_-a

    and… the only uta-ouji *LOL* xD xD C.G mix. i think he needs more ‘blink-blink’ thing on his coat. he doesn’t ‘SHINE’ -_-a

    and… short circuit pair. gotta say that kaorin’s clothes is the one in the museum, isn’t it ?? Gothic Lolita pair =3

    err… MELL… err… Renaissance ?? o_0 i wonder if the dancer is the same as the one in budokan 05 :P

    and… GOSHH… love planet 5 in their ‘Tenjou Kakeru monotachi’ outfit x3 but this is not fair !! mami’s and MELL’s outfit there were so simple compare to KOTOKO’s, Kaorin’s and Shimamiya-sensei’s -_-a i don’t whether i should like the ‘formation’ with KOTOKO on the south, Mami center, MELL north, Kaorin West and Shimamiya-sensei East.

    and hell yeah, i don’t see the blue man group in the ending :-? well nevermind…

    overall, i like their clothes. i should say it’s better than budokan 05 which were more simple.

  7. @Pedro: I think Aibu is that serious, though I do get the feeling KOTOKO had plenty to say of what she wore.
    I don’t think I’d ever saying anything remotely close to this about the I’ve girls, but MELL needed an outfit she could really belly dance in. Seriously. She can dance.

  8. @hikaruhoshi: yes. she should have wore an outfit that can show her dancing on the stage x3 at least she needs a real coreography :D

  9. I agree with you guys, The perfect outfit for MELL would had been something related with kicks! style outfit cause I like to see “her body” dancing of course ^_^. But if we take a look to the songs that she sang on stage maybe the dress fits perfect her performance.

    Something says to me that when I have the chance to see Iku’s performance I’m going to love this girl… as the others.

    I try to imagine to KOTOKO with this “weird” outfit singing “Real Oni Gokko” and you know what… I think she will rock.

  10. Re: Pedro
    When Hikaruhoshi said “I think Aibu is that serious”, he was speaking from experience. I mean it. :P

  11. @Aibu-They honestly do have a say in what they’re going to wear, or atleast they did at the last Budokan. And as I said, Kotoko has A LOT of say in what she wears. She probably designed that damn dress, but atleast it wasn’t the swan dress!!

  12. Come to think of it, KOTOKO would probably be one of the few people that did like the swan dress…

  13. Of course, as with all of your comments I know you mean it Aibu but I’m trying to see the positive side of the situation here.
    Believe me, I never wanted to criticize your point of view, it’s just my opinion.

    And until I don’t see the concert I’m not going to criticize anything that then I could manage to admire.

  14. Mami looks cool! I would’ve prefered the “feather monster” featured in PSI-missing, but this black derivate is quite cool.

    Eiko’s outfit is really nice and interesting, the colors fit her music (IMO), but I think some “modern” touches wouldn’t have hurt.

    IKU…. didn’t like her outfit; she looks like a baby elf or something xD.

    Kaorin… didn’t like it either; she looks like she just got attacked by a huge ladybug, the pink panther and Közi (from Malice Mizer).

    KOTOKO’s upper half is cool, but the skirt looks like a cake. I think a cross between her upper half and her Real Onigokko dress would’ve been quite cool.

    C.G mix’s coat looks like it’s made out of some kind of ballon material. It’s looks quite cool, but a little too “liquid” for me.

    MELL’s dress looks like an Ali Project thing, perhaps a black version would’ve been a better choice, but it does fit the music and her current style, so it was OK, I liked it.

    Jeez, I’d love to watch that concert right now! xD

  15. “IKU…. didn’t like her outfit; she looks like a baby elf or something xD.”

    LOL… but she looked really cute x3 x3

    and yes, these photos just make me wanna buy the DVD when it’s released xD xD

  16. “MELL’s dress looks like an Ali Project thing, perhaps a black version would’ve been a better choice, but it does fit the music and her current style, so it was OK, I liked it.” – NumberXIII

    quite agree on this one. MELL wore a white lolita and yet she performed KILL. D: She should’ve wore a black one like the one Arika Takarano wore in the single cover of “Waga Routashi Aku no Hana”. DX

  17. “KOTOKO’s upper half is cool, but the skirt looks like a cake. I think a cross between her upper half and her Real Onigokko dress would’ve been quite cool.”

    The reason she didn’t wear that is because Eiko seems to be wearing it! lol

  18. “I’ve been into the future and we are going to surprise everybody”
    Kazuya Takase is spastic.

    Anyway, I really like Mami’s cool black outfit (sans the ugly stockings), and the dress for healing leaf was totally pretty on her. Best dresser!

    I also liked KOTOKO’s Short Circuit outfit and the top part of IKU’s dress(the bottom looks wrong).

    The rests of the outfits, I don’t think there’s anything good to mention about them. Pity that I can’t really see the LP5 outfits.

  19. @kieyuku: LP5 outfit is definitely the same as in ‘Tenjou Kakeru no monotachi’ PV. i’m pretty sure of it just by seeing KOTOKO’s clothes.

  20. Oh, GOD. Okay – I mean, I laughed out loud and almost spit all over my screen trying to hold it back when I saw KOTOKO’s outfit. For shame! Poor KOTOKO, what has she done to herself lately?!

    ~Night


Leave a Reply

Categories

