Posted by: fierycrimson | 04/20/11

Eiko’s very own best album coming up, new eroge tie-up as well

According to the I’ve Sound Explorer, which was updated awhile ago, Eiko will release her very own first best album entitled E.P.S -Eiko PRIMARY SELECTION- and it is set to be released on June 29, 2011. And it has to be noted that on her official web page,  it is indicated that this will be her “final best selection album”. So does that mean Eiko will graduate from I’ve after this release?

Tracklisting for her upcoming best album is here:

  1. ひぐらしのなく頃に (Higurashi no Naku Koro ni)
  2. Super scription of data
  4. 太陽 (Taiyou)
  5. 誓い (Chikai)
  6. ひかりなでしこ (Hikarinadeshiko)
  7. Dreamer -Remix- ※SORMAアレンジ (arrange)
  8. 奈落の花 (Naraku no Hana)
  9. 砂の城 -The Castle of Sand- (Suna no Shiro)
  10. WHEEL OF FORTUNE (運命の輪) (Unmei no Wa)
  11. スカラベの祈り (Sukarabe no Inori)
  12. River
  13. inner child

(Song title in bold indicates new songs — original compositions by Kazuya Takase and Tomoyuki Nakazawa but did not indicate which of the new songs they composed/arranged)

There is also a video on her web page which contains an interview of Eiko and the interviewer is none other than our very own Kazuya Takase. And one more thing, according to the I’ve Sound Explorer, which is the plot of the video interview, Eiko’s “graduation” was her own decision however, it was also indicated that her relationship with I’ve will not change.

On other news, WHITESOFT has come up with another eroge entitled ラブライド・イヴ (Love-Bride Eve) which is set to be released on July 29, 2011. No other credits has been revealed but I’ve Sound will produce the theme song and the BGM for this game. Wanna bet on who’s going to do the theme song? Bring it on, folks!



  1. Oh no…it really sounds like Eiko’s Graduation…I’m happy that there will be an album with all her Higurashi Songs on it but the Imagination that there won’t be any new Eiko x I’ve Songs is just horrible…Hmm but at least there will be two new Songs, it’s better than a Best-Of with only old Songs

  2. love eiko work i hope that something like mami”s kawadas dilema come out for the eroge ~~~

  3. Graduation?! What about her throat cancer?

    • I really don’t know about that. But from what I understood in the video, she is still in her healing phase of her throat cancer.

    • She’s still on healing phase but been much better than before.

  4. I actually kinda like the look of this album – it’s got a lot of Eiko-sensei’s tracks dating back to ULYSSES and I think it’s a good representation of the span of her career. Granted there are some songs I wish got chosen instead, it’s not that bad.

  5. ^ I just hope that the VANILLA and Sukarabe no Inori here was the Ulysses mix not the original ones. Not that I hate them but they sounded bland at some point while their remake in the Ulysses album sounded more colorful especially the latter song. And I was kinda sad since “Ai no Uta” did not make it on the list. But I’m pretty looking forward to River and inner child. :D And I wonder how will SORMA rearrange the Dreamer -remix-…

    • At the interview, the Brown Sugar Remix of Sukarabe no Inori was used. Maybe that version will be used O:

      • The title of the song indicated in the best-of album was only “Sukarabe no Inori”. If they were to include the Brown Sugar style, they should’ve indicated the full title but you could be right on that. However, I’m still betting if it’s the original version or the Ulysses one but the latter has the higher probability since it’s made by I’ve unlike the original version.

  6. The eroge title makes me think it’s gonna be KOTOKO, Kaori, or Larval Stage Planning. Maybe all of the above?!


  8. The songs selection for this best album look good but, I don’t know, there are many great songs that were’t included on it, maybe because she did the selection of her favorites… I don’t know.

    Songs like Automaton, Ai no Uta, I need you, ULYSEES, etc. are just a few of songs that are a lot better than many of the tracklisting.

    Well, at least it’s good to know that Eiko is still trying to come back to sing and that’s good news ^^.

    • yeah I agree on that. But maybe the 2 new songs would be equally as good who knows? :D

  9. […] earlier post have credits for the new […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: